nemo93
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 9:15 am

Marvel First Alliance 2 (OpenBoR)

Wed Jul 30, 2014 10:21 am

Hi Guys,

I just saw this and it looks awesome!!!! This project is based on the OpenBoR engine and I was wondering if there is a chance to get this working on the Pi? I've seen a post in this forum about a successful compile of OpenBor but it would be great to have a guide or some guidance to properly compile and make MFA2 to work!

http://www.zvitor.com.br/projeto/mfa2.html

Thanks a lot!

welshy
Posts: 1667
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 2:07 pm

Re: Marvel First Alliance 2 (OpenBoR)

Wed Jul 30, 2014 10:40 am

nemo93
From a quick check, looks like its Windows only at present. At a minimum It would need a Linux version to be made available.
"The list of things I have heard now contains everything!"

User avatar
Jessie
Posts: 1754
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 7:40 pm
Location: C/S CO USA

Re: Marvel First Alliance 2 (OpenBoR)

Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:53 pm

Someone got openBOR compiled and the fps was in the 3 to 8fps range. Not what I would call playable.

mgoulart
Posts: 126
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2014 8:56 am
Location: Rio de Janeiro - Brazil

Re: Marvel First Alliance 2 (OpenBoR)

Thu Jul 31, 2014 9:40 pm

I tried to compile OpenBoR few months ago but the gamespeed is terrible (~10 fps). The OpenBoR developer said to change the graphics engine to Allegro 5 but when I tried to compile directly no RPi, I got many random errors (Segmentation Fault). I don't know how to do it but you can compile it on any PC changing the processor architecture to ARM

grizzybeard
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 2:19 pm

Re: Marvel First Alliance 2 (OpenBoR)

Wed Mar 25, 2015 2:36 pm

OpenBOR makefile (works with official repository code) and binary:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/mligl85vwmic ... FQc8a?dl=0

Runs OK on pi2- including with MFA2.

Problem with running in full screen though. The window size stays the same, so if a pak is 320x240 creates a 320x240 square with giant black borders. Anyone had a problem with this before?

It has an option to stretch to full screen but it doesn't seem to work. Built with SDL.

Return to “Gaming”