ElRay_70K70H
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2022 4:01 pm

Headphone out with IQaudio DigiAMP+?

Tue Sep 20, 2022 6:27 pm

Is there a way to get headphone out with a IQaudio DigiAMP+? The docs say that it disables the built-in audio at the kernel level.Is there a way to toggle the IQaudio DigiAMP+ off without rebooting, and send output to a headphone jack?

EDIT: Can a DigiAMP+ be stacked with a DAC Pro or DAC+? That would give me the headphone-out, and I could add a kill switch to the speakers.

aBUGSworstnightmare
Posts: 5649
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 1:35 pm

Re: Headphone out with IQaudio DigiAMP+?

Wed Sep 21, 2022 4:38 am

Have you tried using BT headphones?

ElRay_70K70H
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2022 4:01 pm

Re: Headphone out with IQaudio DigiAMP+?

Thu Sep 22, 2022 7:13 pm

aBUGSworstnightmare wrote:
Wed Sep 21, 2022 4:38 am
Have you tried using BT headphones?
Not yet. I'm still in the planning phase.

aBUGSworstnightmare
Posts: 5649
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 1:35 pm

Re: Headphone out with IQaudio DigiAMP+?

Fri Sep 23, 2022 5:18 am

If you need headphone out use a DAC+ or DAC Pro and connect it to an external amp.

Return to “HATs and other add-ons”